Review & Giveaway: Sun Horse Shampoos

I am one of those horse moms who loves to buy and use anything all natural for my horses.  I think it’s so important to be mindful of what ingredients are in the products that you use as well as what you are feeding them.  This very thing is what made me so excited to try Sun Horse shampoos!  They are made from all natural ingredients so there is no wondering what makes up these shampoos.  Our products are made with 100% all-natural ingredients and made without parabens, sulfates, synthetics, mineral oil and phthalates. Even our fragrances (often used to hide less than ideal ingredients) are all-natural. Sun Horse products are also completely biodegradable, environmentally friendly and smell amazing!  Can we just take a minute and agree at how amazing that is?

sunhorselogo

Sun Horse offers two scents in their shampoos: Coconut Sassygrass and Giddyup Grapefruit. (You can enter to win 2 shampoos below).  They do smell pretty amazing and the Coconut Sassygrass was my favorite.  Both had a clean, sweet smell and not overpowering.  The packaging is beautiful for the bottles and lists all of the ingredients right on the back.

IMG_4974

IMG_4975

Petey was excited to try out a shampoo because it is extremely hot in the south right now.  This was a treat after a morning schooling and Coconut Sassygrass was our choice.  He is my dirty boy and loves nothing more than a good roll in the dirt so below are some photos before his bath.

IMG_4970

IMG_4980

IMG_4982

The shampoo lathers very well!  I used a small dollop on my grooming mitt and set to work.  It lathered beautifully and was so easy to rinse clean away.  It easily washed away all of the sweat and caked on dirt.  It left Petey clean and shiny!

IMG_4983

IMG_4985

IMG_4987

IMG_4988

IMG_4992

IMG_4995

IMG_4999

IMG_4998

He was so sparkly!  I also used the Giddyup Grapefruit on Taylor and had the same results.  It lathers richly, rinses easily, and leaves your horse clean and refreshed!  I highly recommend the Sun Horse shampoos.  Click the link to learn more and purchase a bottle for yourself, and don’t forget to enter our giveaway to win below!

buy now button

 

a Rafflecopter giveaway

31 comments for “Review & Giveaway: Sun Horse Shampoos

  1. ShandaHooton
    August 2, 2016 at 10:16 AM

    Would love to try these!

  2. Raina
    August 2, 2016 at 6:12 PM

    The giddy up grapefruit seem like it would smell amazing and I would love to try these products on my horse!

  3. August 2, 2016 at 9:42 PM

    I’d LOVE to try the Giddyup Grapefruit scent- the name itself is irresistible!

  4. August 3, 2016 at 11:23 AM

    I really want to try the coconut one!

  5. Paula
    August 3, 2016 at 3:06 PM

    I would love to try the Giddyup Grapefruit… citrus is my favorite scent!

  6. Amy jackson
    August 3, 2016 at 5:28 PM

    Both sound amazing would love to try some

  7. Kellie
    August 3, 2016 at 8:04 PM

    Would love to try the coconut scent

  8. Jess Bowers
    August 3, 2016 at 9:38 PM

    I would love to try the Giddyap Grapefruit!

  9. Evie Walker
    August 3, 2016 at 10:37 PM

    Love that it is all natural! Your horse is beautiful and shiny after his spa day! Would love to win some!

  10. Melanie
    August 3, 2016 at 10:41 PM

    I’d love to try both scents please 🙂

  11. JoJo Zumwalt
    August 5, 2016 at 5:54 PM

    Even if I don’t win; I am going to try these. I love the natural ingredients and oils for my horses.

  12. Tiffany C
    August 5, 2016 at 9:30 PM

    The coconut one sounds fabulous! I would love to try these on my guys after seeing the results!

  13. Stephanie
    August 6, 2016 at 8:39 AM

    I think I would go for the Coconut, tropical for these hot summer days

  14. Paula Jackson
    August 7, 2016 at 6:50 PM

    I have 2 Appaloosas, one is spotted and her mother is a solid bay. Both are fading from our sometimes brutal southern heat. Which ever you recommend is the one I want. Thanks

  15. August 8, 2016 at 7:46 AM

    I have a paint mare, and am just as avid an all-natural product seeker for her as I am myself. Not to mention, we both come from Arizona so anything entitled “sun horse” is going to catch my attention. Mmm, and I can smell the scents already! Can’t wait to try these on my girl.

  16. Becky Shipps
    August 8, 2016 at 10:52 AM

    I’m interested to see how the grapefruit scent smells on a horse!

    • August 9, 2016 at 9:16 AM

      It’s awesome!

  17. Anna Loucks
    August 8, 2016 at 2:57 PM

    The grape fruit would smell AMAZING :))))))))

  18. Ruth Campbell
    August 8, 2016 at 8:17 PM

    Would love to try these products, I am trying to find a more natural way for my horses 🙂

  19. Anna Loucks
    August 9, 2016 at 8:59 AM

    The coconut one would really smell unique!! 🙂

  20. August 9, 2016 at 9:36 AM

    I love using natural products for me horse too. I’d love to try the coconut scent!

  21. Faye Gates
    August 9, 2016 at 10:14 AM

    The coconut one would be my first choice.

  22. Mary Lynne Carpenter
    August 9, 2016 at 11:01 AM

    Grapefruit-scented shampoo sounds so refreshing! Love the graphics on the bottle, too.

  23. M. Rollins
    August 9, 2016 at 12:21 PM

    We like coconut. Heard great reviews about this shampoo.

  24. Tammy
    August 9, 2016 at 1:06 PM

    I would lover to try this.

  25. Kelly S
    August 9, 2016 at 2:07 PM

    I would love to try these. I love yummy smelling shampoos!

  26. Natalie
    August 9, 2016 at 11:07 PM

    I love the smell of grapefruit, can’t wait to buy this shampoo and use it ASAP!!! Bonus points for being all natural too 🙂

  27. Sam
    August 9, 2016 at 11:33 PM

    I’d like to try the Giddyup Grapefruit

  28. Ute S.
    August 10, 2016 at 6:59 AM

    Love citrus scent so the Grapefruit sounds wonderful. Crossing my fingers.

  29. Kara
    August 10, 2016 at 11:12 AM

    Coconut Sassygrass might be the cutest shampoo name ever. My horse needs it.

  30. Kelly Jean
    August 10, 2016 at 7:35 PM

    Would love to try out Giddyup Grapefruit!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *